According to Alice A. Bailey and other writers on the subject of Esoteric Spirituality, those who oversee the evolution of life on planet earth are known as Masters of Wisdom or Lords of Compassion. These Ascended Masters have passed through a series of Spiritual Initiations to become Enlightened Beings who are now part of the Spiritual Hierarchy for Planet Earth, or what is also known as the Great White Brotherhood.

Bodhisattva is a Buddhist term which literally means enlightened (bodhi) existence (sattva) or "enlightenment-being". Another translation is "Wisdom-Being". The various divisions of Buddhism understand the word Bodhisattva in different ways, but especially in Mahayana Buddhism, it mainly refers to a being that compassionately refrains from entering nirvana and returns to the world of form in order to save and enlighten others.

As we discover our own wisdom and become more illuminated, all that is glamour and illusion will be revealed to us and we shall stand for a more sustainable future as the guardians of the earth we were always meant to be.

The following pictures are either photographs or representations of Illuminated Beings, some important people associated with the Masters and their work, as well as a representation of our true (divine) Self.

Sanat Kumara  SANAT KUMARA
The Planetary Logos
The Ancient of Days
Chen Re Ze  CHEN RE ZI
Chaturbhuja Avalokiteshvara (Tibetan: Chen Re Zi, Chag Chi Pa) The Four Handed Lord Gazing Downward. Bodhisattva of Compassion and the patron deity of Tibet. The exalted Avalokiteshvara is the arising, in divine form, of the compassionate aspect of all Buddhas. He is renowned as the deity of compassion, of supreme love for all beings that is never biased. He has the capacity to bring happiness to the minds of all who hear his name
Bodhisattva Maitreya  BODHISATTVA MAITREYA
The "Kindly One" - the Fifth or Future Buddha.
Maitreya is emerging as head of the Spiritual Hierarchy which guides the planet and as the Planetary Christ he is the World Teacher for the Aquarian Age. Now with us in human form, Through the creation of a Body of Manifestation or Mahavarupa, He has been able to made extensive contact with humanity in the form of a 'familiar' or aspect of his consciousness which has been recognised by many of those thus contacted. On the Day of Declaration he will emerge fully into the world of form once more
Kuthumi  KUTHUMI
Master of the 2nd Ray of Love Wisdom
Djwhal Khul  DJWHAL KHUL
Also known as D.K. or The Tibetan, he is a Master of the 2nd Ray of Love-Wisdom and provided the bulk of the material that forms the writings of Alice A. Bailey.
Helena Blavatsky pictured with three of the Masters of Wisdom from left Kuthumi, El Morya and St. Germain (Master Rakoczi). Helena Blavatsky was the founder of Theosophy and of the Theosophical Society.
Alice A. Bailey  ALICE A. BAILEY
Her works, written between 1919 and 1949, describe a wide-ranging system of esoteric thought covering such topics as how spirituality relates to the solar system, meditation, healing, spiritual psychology, the destiny of nations, and prescriptions for society in general. She described the majority of her work as having been telepathically dictated to her by a "Master of the Wisdom," initially referred to only as "the Tibetan," or by the initials "D.K.," later identified as "Djwhal Khul." Her writings were influenced by the works of Madame Blavatsky. Though Bailey's writings differ from Theosophy, they also have much in common with it. Much of this work has been made more readily understandable by writers like William Meader.
Your Divine Self  YOUR DIVINE SELF
The Upper Figure in the chart is the I AM Presence,the I AM THAT I AM, God individualised for every son and daughter of God. The Divine Monad consists of the I AM Presence surrounded by spheres (rings of colour, of light) which comprise the causal body (Soul). This is the body of First Cause that contains within it man's "treasure laid up in heaven." The middle figure in the chart is the mediator between God and man, called the Christ Self, the Real Self or the Christ consciousness. The lower figure is the non-permanent aspect of being which is made permanent through the ritual of Ascension. Ascension is the process where the soul, having balanced karma and fulfilled the Divine plan, merges first with the Christ consciousness and then with the living Presence of the I AM THAT I AM.

From the point of light within the Mind of God
Let light stream forth into the minds of men
Let light descend on earth

From the point of love within the Heart of God
Let love stream forth into the hearts of men
May Christ return to earth

From the centre where the Will of God is known
Let purpose guide the little wills of men
The purpose which the Masters know and serve

From the centre which we call the race of men
Let the Plan of Love and Light work out
And may it seal the door where evil dwells

Let Light and Love and Power restore the Plan on earth


Love to all beings
North, south, east, west, above, below
Love to all beings

Compassion to all beings
North, south, east, west, above, below
Compassion to all beings

Joy to all beings
North, south, east, west, above, below
Joy to all beings

Serenity to all beings
North, south, east, west, above, below
Serenity to all beings